Art Director MC

I want that #4 Neo Geo

$700...thats mad loot to make on a paper route.

If you ar an O.G. gamer like me you remember this…

I was like, 9 or 10 years old droolin’ on the display case in the Electronics Boutique all the way in the back corner of the mall. I remember playin Art of Fighting at the bowling alley and spending all my pocket money trying to beat the first dude (I was a kid, that game was waaay harder than Street Fighter).

Me and my friends would always talk about how crazy NEO GEO games were. When this became a home console, we all went crazy! That is, until we saw the pricetag.

The Neo Geo home system started at $700 and each game was $250.

No way I was getting it. I still remember all the dope games for it though:

King of the Monsters

Samurai Showdown

Best baseball game ever...Baseball Stars

I must have craved this thing for like 3 years and then Genesis came out. It was affordable on a birthday present budget so I got the hookup. It’s only now as an adult that I realize how dope NEO GEO was. I just don’t know why the price had to be so disrespectful…I mean STILL IS disrespectful.

not as disrespectful as this ad for the home system though:

Neo Geo Ad 1992 (NH..lol)

Comments are closed.