Art Director MC

Vintage Ben Famous #1

"In Stereo" (circa 2006) My first Full Length Physical Release

In Stereo was my first Physical release…Me and The Great Michael Muchioki sat in my living room with a printer and two laptops. We took the spool of Sony CD-r’s we bought from Walgreens and split them down the middle. We then burned 150 CD’s. We then printed CD labels and booklets…even a tray card. After going online and hiring writers from Craiglist we went on an underground tour and sold almost all the CD’s while Marketing it anyway we knew how. I set up a digital store via Myspace at the time and sold all the remaining discs. That was a big deal then…before blogs and cosigns were huge. We were on the grind. The majority of fans I have now are supporters from this LP. Sometimes I wonder where the discs are from time to time. I’ve been wondering who is still playing some of the realest songs I ever wrote…then someone sent me this picture:

I know alot of you may not be familiar with In Stereo…so Im gonna give you a taste. Its not mixed professionally like my music is now, but its some of the best beats and lyrics I ever used. Cmon man! Dreamin of a Million Pt 1 is on this album! Peep a few of the tracks below.

My Story prod. by Jicly for LOJ Ent.

Live a Little prod. by Phreeze Phrame

Lone Gunman prod. by Twitch

Pimp Stroll prod. by Ace (originally for Wale but he passed on the beat)

No more physical copies of In Stereo remain, but it is set up for an Itunes re-release. If you want a copy sooner than later hit me up in the comments (which are usually closed) to request a copy. I will email you and explain how you can buy in advance.

16 responses

  1. grill Smasher

    Whattup F.A.M.E.?? You Ben Famous now!?

    I cant even front ya beat game got waaaaay sicker! I want that Megatron Bombs! But yo u got the email, this album sounds dope. Like raw hip hop! Let me get one!

    August 16, 2010 at 7:18 pm

  2. Sara Stokes

    Put me down for one. I like the snippets.

    August 16, 2010 at 7:23 pm

  3. Joshua

    Pimpstroll is my alltime favorite song of yours…i dont care what anyone says.

    August 16, 2010 at 7:24 pm

  4. Tim Carver

    Im glad you rereleased this…super underrated. One of the best rap albums ive heard.

    I want 2. one for the car and 1 for the mp3 player.

    August 16, 2010 at 7:38 pm

  5. Dana

    You need to drop mines off personally thank you.

    August 16, 2010 at 7:41 pm

  6. Tasha Jimenex

    This needs to be on itunes!!!!! How many times do i have to tell you! This is classic!!!! I want mineeeeee!

    August 16, 2010 at 7:42 pm

  7. Gramz

    Dreamin f a million pt 1 > dreamin of a million pt 2

    I need this. I always meant to cop but when u ran out of cd’s it was a wrap.

    August 16, 2010 at 7:43 pm

  8. hick

    “As real as I am, I stand here, as real as a man standing in quicksand with bricks in his hand”

    That shit is classic. I want my copy.

    August 16, 2010 at 7:45 pm

  9. James rough

    My story is dope. put me down for one. How much is it?

    August 16, 2010 at 7:45 pm

  10. Jasmine L

    I already have this but ill take a nother! its time people stop sleepin on you! I support!!!

    August 16, 2010 at 7:47 pm

  11. harriet

    When r u coming to frostburg again???

    Open up the comments on all the posts i want to go in on that kanye video!!!

    I already got this cd and it has no scratches. =)

    August 16, 2010 at 7:47 pm

  12. Drama-Sam

    Son these tracks are not even mixed all the way right, you want niggaz to pay for this? this should be free for download like everyone else does it.

    August 16, 2010 at 7:52 pm

  13. Fuckouttahere

    Drama-sam how u hatin on Ben famous….the niggas nice wit the flow and he positive as far as what rap needs to be. This a classic album, and he already told u it aint mixed right. did you read the post? dumb ass.

    put me down for a copy Famous. This is crack music!

    August 16, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    • Ben Famous

      ^^ Chill my dude…let people have their opinion. Thanks for havin my back though, i got somethin for you extra for supportin fam.

      August 16, 2010 at 8:04 pm

  14. J.T. from the Bottom of the Map

    Drama-sam i seen you on one of them other blogs…you bored. How you come here to hate?

    F.A.M.E. let me get this, my car got stolen with my copy! I need a new one.

    Youg ot that madden?

    August 16, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    • Ben Famous

      Nah, I been on that super street fighter but every one got the same cheap style…im a switch to the madden. Sorry about ya whip…Megatron Bombs is gonna make you feel better! I might send you both CD’s!

      August 17, 2010 at 2:24 pm